2018-2019 Deer Season Dates


**NOTE** These are the dates for last deer season. For Georgia’s 2019-2020 deer season dates, check out this page on the Georgia Afield website.

Archery, Either Sex
September 8, 2018 - January 13, 2019
Extended Archery,
Either Sex (only for
Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb,
Forsyth, Fulton,
Gwinnett & Rockdale)
September 8, 2018 - January 31, 2019
Primitive WeaponsOctober 13, 2018 - January 13, 2019
Firearms*October 20, 2018 - January 13, 2019

Twelve (12) per season, Statewide. No more than ten (10) may be antlerless and no more than two (2) may be antlered. One of the antlered deer must have at least 4 points, one inch or longer, on one side of the antlers.

*Either Sex deer dates are available at: https://georgiaafield.com/2018-2019-either-sex-deer-hunting-dates/

Firearms deer hunting is not allowed in Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Fulton (north of GA Hwy. 92), and the portion of Glynn County lying within Jekyll Island. In the portion of Forsyth County south of Ga Hwy. 20, only archery, shotguns, and muzzleloaders may be used (no other firearms allowed). In Hancock, Harris, Meriwether, Montgomery, Randolf, Talbot and Troup Counties, only antlered bucks with at least 4 points on either side are legal. In Dooly and Macon Counties, antlered bucks
must have a minimum 15-inch outside spread.